The Future of N. American Anglicanism

header

Next week, I have the great privilege and honor to represent faithful Anglican churches throughout the Rocky Mountain Network of the Anglican Mission in the Americas as I will be attending the formation of the new Anglican Church in North America by being a lay delegate to the provincial assembly.  This is a nothing less than a highly significant historic event and I am unable to describe how excited I am to be a part of what God is doing in this movement.  I was at a conference this past week and got to talk to Todd Hunter (who was elected a “missionary bishop” this past Saturday-he has a vision to plant 200 churches on the West Coast), church planters, and other faithful Anglican priests including the pastor of Christ Church Plano, Fr. David Roseberry.  We will see what part I might be able to play in this movement as my wife and I are looking at opportunities in both the academy and in church planting.  Please pray for us as we seek to be participate in the building of God’s Kingdom.

Blessings!

Go here to see the ACNA website.

Leave a Reply

