A Sermon

December 7, 2008

Here is a link to a sermon I preached last Sunday at Wellspring Anglican Church on addiction and Hope.


KANT ATTACK AD

December 7, 2008

I wish I would have posted this about a month and a half ago when all of the attack ads were running 24/7.  This is hilarious!


GREAT QUOTE!

December 7, 2008

My friend Tony has an uncanny (and wonderful) ability to pull out the perfect quotes when needed.  Check out this one I read on his blog recently.  It is a pure money quote:

“Our concern is not how to worship in the catacombs, but how to remain human in the skyscrapers.”

-Abraham Heschel, Jewish Theologian


Sorry for the lack of posts!

December 7, 2008

Now that this blog’s readership has been effectively reduced to -2 people due to our infrequent blogging…I will apologize.  Both Keith and I (perhaps Xavier as well…nah!) will get back on the ball soon.  I have been working on my thesis, doing outreach at my church, preaching, etc..  Forgive me!