See R. Dawkins Dance (or “How to Answer Tough Questions: Darwinism 101”)

I’m currently reading Angus Menuge’s brilliant book, Agents Under Fire: Materialism and the Rationality of Science(2004), for a paper I’m writing (“Darwinism and [Rational] Cognition?”). During a break I consulted the indexes of both R. Dawkin’s newest foray into philosophy, The God Delusion, and D. Dennett’s latest book, Breaking the Spell to see if either had an a response (even an acknowledgement) of Menuge’s work. Of course they don’t, what was I thinking? So, holding out hope, I hopped on the internet to see if perhaps I could locate something there. I didn’t find quite what I was looking for, but I did find this classic example of dancing around a good question by Dawkins. Enjoy (and let me know of any responses Dawkins or Dennett may have to Menuge).

Leave a Reply

