Faith & Philosophy

I regret making a post out of this, but it may be the only way for me to get an answer: Where is my January 2006 issue of Faith & Philosophy?!? I’ve read similar inquiries at other blogs, but never an informed response. I’ve emailed SCP, but gotten no response. Does anyone know the truth???

7 Responses to Faith & Philosophy

  1. Xavier says:

    Sorry man. Isn’t Hasker the editor? Send him a letter threatening to go on hunger strike until you get your journal.

  2. Matthew says:

    I’ve email Hasker, who promtly replied that he forwarded my email to Michael Peterson. I’ve heard nothing from Peterson as yet.

  3. Keith says:

    Matthew, if you do hear something from Peterson, would you please stop by and post it here for us? I suppose this Peterson is the person who handles emails sent to F&P, so I imagine he has seen both of our inquiries now. I am most eager to receive my copy!

  4. Keith says:

    OK folks, we finally have a word from on high: SCP has responded and said, “The reason you have yet to receive the October 2005 issue and the January 2006 issue is that we are currently behind schedule, and those two issues have yet to be published. The October issue is going to be a special edition, and it is taking a little bit longer to produce. It should be out within the next month.”

  5. Ditto Keith: I spoke with the secretary about a month and a half ago and she said they were behind on their schedule.

  6. Keith says:

    Thanks David, if you hear anything further, please let us know.

  7. Keith says:

    Okay, for anyone who’s in the same position as me: I emailed Dr. Hasker this morning. He responded that he’d forwarded my concern to someone named Mike. Hopefully this will cause results!

Leave a Reply

