New Member of Summa Philosophiae

As you may have noticed we have a new contributor to the blog here. Please welcome our newest member and fellow blogger Clint. Clint enjoys figure skating, shaving, and taking long walks on the beach. A speculative fellow he is, pondering such questions as, “Are there any objects that do not exist?” and “Is the cat really on the mat?” It is even said that he was so enraptured in thought once that he spent nearly 48 hrs pondering whether Hume himself should have been consigned to the flames.

3 Responses to New Member of Summa Philosophiae

  1. Clint says:

    Xavier,

    I regret to inform you that you have grossly misrepresented me. I have always held that the cat was on the mat. The question is…is it sense datum, or does it correspond to some real temporal-spatio object? I would appreciate an apology and I expect to be more appropriately cited in the future.

    Sincerely

    Clint

  2. Xavier says:

    Hey, it was late, I was tired, and I don’t like cats. But I noticed you didn’t object to my suggestion that you wanted to incinerate that most venerable of Empiricists. Am I detecting some latent Humeophobia?

  3. You’re finally adding some class to this outfit – a good ole’ boy from Alabama!

Leave a Reply

